Archive

Jenny Bright

The 18-year-old singer-song­writer inspires with her audience-ori­ented per­for­mance, her natural way and self-written songs in country-pop style. Her lyrics deal with everyday topics like love, joy, dreams, pain and longing and are partly deep thoughts, partly stories from her life. Above all, they are always honest and often speak directly from the listener’s soul.

Their soulful voice paired with the sounds of guitar, piano, ukulele or banjo goes directly under the skin and hits the heart. Quiet tones and emo­tional ballads as well as rocky and lively songs are on her varied program and take the audience on a little roller coaster ride of emo­tions. So: Get in and off you go.

The young song­writer has already proven her musical abi­lities in various com­pe­ti­tions. Among them are, for example, the double award as Federal Prize Winner at Jugend musi­ziert, the Wolle-Kri­wanek-För­der­preis and the second place at the Back­n­anger Nach­wuchs­fes­tival, as well as the 3rd place at the Freiburg Band­contest “Rampe 16”.

In addition, she has sup­ported Ame­rican artists such as Aaron Watson and the band Her&Kings County and had enga­ge­ments at inter­na­tional fes­tivals such as the Country Music Meeting Berlin, the Honberg Summer Tutt­lingen and last but not least the Country Night Gstaad, Europe’s largest country fes­tival.

25.12.

ab 16.20 Uhr • Natur­bühne

28.12.

ab 16.20 Uhr • Natur­bühne

Jenny Bright

Die 18-jährige Singer-Song­wri­terin begeistert mit ihrer publi­kums­nahen Per­for­mance, ihrer natür­lichen Art und selbst­ge­schrie­benen Songs im Country-Pop Stil. Ihre Texte behandeln all­täg­liche Themen wie Liebe, Freude, Träume, Schmerz und Sehn­sucht und sind teils tief­ge­hende Gedan­ken­gänge, teils Geschichten aus ihrem Leben. Vor allem aber sind sie immer ehrlich und sprechen dem Zuhörer oft direkt aus der Seele.

Ihre gefühl­volle Stimme gepaart mit Klängen von Gitarre, dem Klavier, Ukulele oder dem Banjo geht direkt unter die Haut und trifft mitten ins Herz. Sowohl leise Töne und emo­tionale Bal­laden, als auch rockige und beschwingte Songs stehen auf ihrem abwechs­lungs­reichen Pro­gramm und nehmen das Publikum mit auf eine kleine Ach­ter­bahn­fahrt der Gefühle. Also: Ein­steigen und los geht’s.

Ihre musi­ka­li­schen Fähig­keiten konnte die junge Song­wri­terin schon bei diversen Wett­be­werben unter Beweis stellen. Dar­unter zählen bei­spiels­weise die zwei­fache Aus­zeichnung als Bun­des­preis­trä­gerin bei Jugend musi­ziert, der Wolle-Kri­wanek-För­der­preis und die Zweit­plat­zierung beim Back­n­anger Nach­wuchs­fes­tival, so wie der 3. Platz beim Frei­burger Band­contest „Rampe 16“.

Des Wei­teren sup­portete sie bereits ame­ri­ka­nische Künstler wie Aaron Watson und die Band Her&Kings County und hatte Enga­ge­ments bei inter­na­tio­nalen Fes­tivals wie dem Country Music Meeting Berlin, dem Honberg-Sommer Tutt­lingen und nicht zu letzt bei dem euro­pa­größten Coun­try­fes­tival, der Country Night Gstaad.